The Rotary Club of Lisburn

Humanity in motion
RSS icon Email icon Home icon
  • Privacy Policy

    To comply with new GDPR regulations the Rotray Club of Lisburn Privacy Policy may be viewed in link Rotary Club of Lisburn privacy Policy in the link scetion on riegt hand side of the home page

  • Trevor Guy Annual Bursary

    Caleb Elliot Winner of Bursary 2017 with President Donald and PP Stephen Gilbert Bursary Organiser











    The Rotary Club of Lisburn  Trevor Guy Annual Bursary is now open for applications.

    Click on Annual Bursary Link above for information on how to apply




  • Youth Leadership Regional Final winner

    img_0156-copyVP Johnny travelled to Navan to accompany Kathryn Allen in the regional Awards final.The Club is delighted that Kathryn was the winner of the regional final and will be joining 23 other winners on a visit to Belfast, Dublin and Strasbourg to take part in the Euroscol at the European Union Headquarters.


    Assistant DG Elaine McWiliams,Marie Mullooly, President Navan Club and VP Johnny with Kathryn




    Catlin Orr the representative of the Rotary Club of  Lagan Valley Club was accompanied by Assistant DG Elaine McWilliams and was unfortunate not to make it through to the final.





    Caitlin with  Kathryn

  • District Governor Elect Ivan Conner and Lisburn Rotarian

    ivanconnerPresident Paul and the members of the Rotary Club of Lisburn are saddened by the death of our esteemed member Ivan Conner,

    Ivan joined the Club in 1995 having  previously been a member of the Portadown club.He was a valued member of the Lisburn Club becoming President in 2006/07 and in 2012 was awarded a Paul Harris Fellowship.

    Ivan was very active in District acting as Rotaract Chairman, later as  Assistant Treasurer then Treasurer and in 20016/17 as Assistant Governor. At the District conference in 2017 Ivan was elected as District Governor elect although at the time he was very ill and unlikely to take up the post, this honour gave him great pleasure in his last days.

    Ivan was always hopeful that he would beat the cancer and was always positive when visited by his many friends in Rotary.He will be sadly missed by all his fellow lisburn rotarians

    We pass on our sympathy to Dawn and all the family.

  • Rotary Youth Leadership Award

    img_0159-copyJohnny Simpson VP of the Club organised this years  very successful Youth Leadership Award interviews.

    Kathryn Allen pictured being presented with her certificate by VP Johnny, was the winner of the award and will go forward as representative of the Rotary Club of Lisburn to the final hosted by the Rotary Club of Navan. Kathryn  is a pupil at Friends School Lisburn



  • Community Committee supporting Lisburn downtown Centre


  • Rotray Club of Lisburn supporting Family Mediation


  • Rotary Club of Lisburn funds musical instruments for Parkview School


  • President Donald installs Paul Duggan as President for the year 2017/18


  • Honorary Membership of Rotary Club of Lisburn awarded to Robin Holliday