The Rotary Club of Lisburn

Humanity in motion
RSS icon Email icon Home icon
  • Trevor Guy Bursary award to Caleb Elliot

    PP Stephen Gilbert organiser of the Trevor Guy Trust Fund was pleased that ther had been a larger number of applications this year and that in addition to the winning award, 5 further awards had been made to applicants who had showed great potential during thei interviews.

    Caleb Elliot aged 18 years from Dundonald was the recipient of the top award of £500 and at the Clubs evening meeting on the 1st June President Donald  presented the cheque.

    Caleb a former pupil of Grosvenor high school, told the Club how he will travel to South Africa with Project Trust volunteering in a social project at a boys care home for 12 months. on his return he will take up his place at Cardiff University studying Medicineimg_0103


  • Presidents Night at Malone House

    Malone House on a warm summers evening was the venue for President Donald’s Presidents Night         Members and partners enjoyed a black tie event with fine food and fellowship.


  • St Andrews Golf 2017


  • Visit of DG gerry Kierans


  • Presentation of Cheque to Cancer Fund for Children

    Three years ago the Rotary Club of Lisburn pledged to raise £25000 for The Cancer Fund for Children and their new respite centre Daisy Lodge. The final instalment of the money raised at the Clubs Annual Golf invitational Days over a number of years, was presented to the CFC on wednesday10th May 2017 when President Donald and several other members were hosted at a reception and tour of Daisy Lodge.


  • Visit to Club by Mayor of Lisburn MBE


  • Rotakids Launch by Johnny Simpson


  • David Meade Breakfast Meeting


  • Dine at Angelos/PP Jim’s Community Committee/17th March2017


  • Launch of Trevor Guy Bursary 2017

    The Rotary Club of Lisburn has launched the 2017 Trevor Guy Bursary and invites applicants who might be considering a worthwhile project during a gap year in their studies, to apply through the website clicking on the annual bursary button.img002












    PP Stephen Gilbert( Bursary Organiser) Secretary Frank and Treasurer Helen launched the application process